Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting National Education Toolkit in Australia
The National Education Toolkit for Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting Awareness

What are the different types of FGM/C?

There are different types of FGM/C, but all types involve altering a girl’s genitalia in some way. The World Health Organisation (WHO) has classified FGM/C into 4 types as follows:

Common questions about Female Genital
Mutilation / Cutting (FGM/C)

(Click on the question)

Contact NETFA | Information

Resources | Sitemap |

Copyright © NETFA 2015

Website by Dean | Contact