Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting National Education Toolkit in Australia
The National Education Toolkit for Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting Awareness

FGM/C programs in Victoria

Family and Reproductive Rights Program (FARREP)

Founded in 1995, the FARREP Program employs a regional model of service delivery channelled through organisations across Victoria in order to cover different regions. While FARREP Programs are independently run within each lead organisation, all programs use bilingual health workers and community workers to provide education and activities to raise awareness about Female Genital Mutilation/Cutting (FGM/C) across a wide range of communities, ages and situations. FARREP workers also provide consultation, education and training for service providers, offer referrals and support for women directly affected by FGM/C, and undertake specific projects in partnership with relevant organisations (eg. schools, research organisations, etc.) Both Mercy Hospital and Royal Women’s Hospital have a FARREP Program, and at the Royal Women’s, clinical services are now explicitly available to women affected by FGM/C through the Well Women’s De-infibulation Clinic, established in 2010.

Multicultural Centre for Women's Health

Medina Idriess
Phone: +61 (03) 9418 0913

medina@mcwh.com.au

Banyule Community Health

Amina Hussein
Phone: +61 (03) 9450 2063

amina.hussein@bchs.org.au

Darebin Council Youth Services

Fowzia Issa
Phone: +61 (03) 8470 8001

fissa@darebin.vic.gov.au

Mercy Hospital for Women

Wemi Oyekanmi
Phone: +61 (03) 8458 4150

woyekanmi@mercy.com.au

Cohealth-Collingwood

Maria Ibrahim
Phone: +61 (03) 9411 4333

maria.ibrahim@cohealth.org.au

Royal Women’s Hospital

Medina Idriess, Nigisti Mullholland, Egi Chanyalew
Phone: +61 (03) 8345 3058

farrepprogram@thewomens.org.au

Women’s Health in the North

Intesar Homed
Phone: +61 (03) 9484 1666

info@whin.org.au@bchs.org.au

Women’s Health in the West

Samsam Geereh, Ayaan Omar
Phone: +61 (03) 9689 9588

samsam@whwest.org.au ayaan@whwest.org.au

Monash Health - Dandenong

Faduma Salah Musse
Phone: +61 (03) 9594 6666

faduma.musse@monashhealth.org.au

Monash Health - Dandenong

Wudad Salim
Phone: +61 (03) 9594 6666

wudad.salim@monashhealth.org.au

Cohealth - Kensington

Aisha El-Hag
Phone: +61 (03) 8378 1642

aisha.elhag@cohealth.org.au

FGM/C Programs in Australia

Contact NETFA | Information

Resources | Sitemap |

Copyright © NETFA 2015

Website by Dean | Contact